Loving Comfort

This book is for toddlers and moms who are getting ready to start weaning, or are already in the process of weaning from breastfeeding. "Loving Comfort is about the life of a nursing relationship for a mother and her son.

Loving Comfort

Mama's milk has always been a part of Jack's life, but that's changing now that he's a toddler, and that's hard. But Mama's cuddling arms, lullaby voice, and thump-thump heartbeat won't change, even when the milk is gone. The end of breastfeeding can be a deeply emotional transition for a mother and child: a major source of comfort for a child is going away, as is a big component of a woman's identity as a mother. This book addresses the psychological aspects of weaning, focusing on the mother-child relationship and additional ways a mother provides comfort. This book is for toddlers and moms who are getting ready to start weaning, or are already in the process of weaning from breastfeeding. "Loving Comfort is about the life of a nursing relationship for a mother and her son. With beautiful illustrations and wisdom from a mother who has been there, Loving Comfort is as much for mothers as it is for children who are learning about weaning." - Jessica Barton, MA, International Board Certified Lactation Consultant

More Books:

Loving Comfort
Language: en
Pages: 34
Authors: Julie Dillemuth
Categories: Infants
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-09 - Publisher:

Mama's milk has always been a part of Jack's life, but that's changing now that he's a toddler, and that's hard. But Mama's cuddling arms, lullaby voice, and thump-thump heartbeat won't change, even when the milk is gone. The end of breastfeeding can be a deeply emotional transition for a
Comfort
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Brett C. Hoover
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-01 - Publisher: Penguin

For readers of Kathleen Norris and Gretchen Rubin, a thought-provoking examination of the meaning of comfort. Comfort is a universal human need. It's that craving to feel at one with the world we live in, warm (but not hot), protected (but not smothered), and secure (but not marooned) in what
Spacecruiser Inquiry
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: A. H. Almaas
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002-04-30 - Publisher: Shambhala Publications

Over the past twenty-five years A. H. Almaas—widely recognized as a leader in integrating spirituality and psychology—has been developing and teaching the Diamond Approach, a spiritual path that integrates the insights of Sufism, Buddhism, Gurdjieff, and other wisdom traditions with modern psychology. In this new work, Almaas uses the metaphor
Service in Loving Memory of the Late Phillips Brooks, D.D., Bishop of Massachusetts
Language: en
Pages: 46
Authors: A. H. Almaas
Categories: Funeral sermons
Type: BOOK - Published: 1893 - Publisher:

Books about Service in Loving Memory of the Late Phillips Brooks, D.D., Bishop of Massachusetts
Prayers After God's Own Heart
Language: en
Pages: 388
Authors: Robert Alan McArthur
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-19 - Publisher: Elm Hill

This one-year daily devotional is an invitation—an invitation to come on a fresh and exciting adventure into the Word of God. It is an invitation to enter into a deeper, more intimate relationship with your Heavenly Father—the One who made you, and wants you, and loves you like no other.