More Than Just a Pretty Face

This is a spectacular debut.' - Katie Henry, author of Heretics Anonymous 'Hilarious and teeming with heart, More Than Just a Pretty Face challenged me, wounded me, made me laugh, and made me love.

More Than Just a Pretty Face

'A deliciously entertaining rom-com.' - Nandini Bajpai, author of A Match Made in Mehendi Danyal Jilani doesn't lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he's funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef one day. His father doesn't approve of his career choice, but that hardly matters. What does matter is the opinion of Danyal's longtime crush, the perfect-in-all-ways Kaval, and her family, who consider him a less than ideal arranged marriage prospect. When Danyal gets selected for Renaissance Man, a school-wide academic championship, it's the perfect opportunity to show everyone he's smarter than they think. He recruits the brilliant, totally-uninterested-in-him Bisma to help with the competition, but the more time Danyal spends with her . . . the more he learns from her...the more he cooks for her . . . the more he realizes that happiness may be staring him right in his pretty face. In this young adult debut full of depth and heart, author Syed M. Masood will have readers laughing, sighing, tearing up, and shouting 'YES!' at the top of their lungs. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Jenny Han. Praise for MORE THAN JUST A PRETTY FACE 'A laugh-out-loud yet heartwarming story about familial obligations, friendship, and love. Syed M. Masood has created an unforgettable cast of characters with the utterly charming, hilarious, and most endearing Danyal Jilani at the center of it. A thoroughly enjoyable read and a great addition to any bookshelf.' - Sabina Khan, author of The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali 'Funny, open-hearted, and utterly charming, More Than Just a Pretty Face perfectly captures the joys of friendship and first love, as well as all the complexities of identity, faith, and family. This is a spectacular debut.' - Katie Henry, author of Heretics Anonymous 'Hilarious and teeming with heart, More Than Just a Pretty Face challenged me, wounded me, made me laugh, and made me love. Danyal has secured his place as a heroic protagonist for the ages who only wants the very best for those he loves. His friends and family are so lucky to have him, and readers will be lucky to have Syed M. Masood's debut. I am a forever fan.' Erin Hahn, author of You'd Be Mine

More Books:

More Than Just a Pretty Face
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Syed Masood
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'A deliciously entertaining rom-com.' - Nandini Bajpai, author of A Match Made in Mehendi Danyal Jilani doesn't lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he's funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef one day. His father doesn't approve of his career choice,
Not Just a Pretty Face
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Stacy Malkan
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-10-01 - Publisher: New Society Publishers

Lead in lipstick? 1,4 dioxane in baby soap? Coal tar in shampoo? How is this possible? Simple. The $35 billion cosmetics industry is so powerful that they've kept themselves unregulated for decades. Not one cosmetic product has to be approved by the US Food and Drug Administration before hitting the
More Than a Pretty Face
Language: en
Pages: 108
Authors: LaShone L. Grimes
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-26 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

The self-esteem of women are sometimes shattered by failures in life, disappointments, and difficult times. However, we can regain our high levels of self-esteem by believing in ourselves and valuing our inner beauty qualities such as determination, courage, self-confidence, and perseverance. More than a Pretty Face will provide women with
More Than Just a Pretty Face
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Syed M Masood
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-03 - Publisher:

For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a sweetly funny YA debut about falling in love, family expectations, and being a Renaissance Man. Danyal Jilani doesn't lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he's funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef
Ninety Nine
Language: en
Pages: 167
Authors: True Dreamster
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-12-05 - Publisher: True Dreamster

Ninety-Nine is an anthology consisting of ninety-nine young & talented writers across the nation.