Nine Kinds of Naked

shit, but as to the question of cherry shit in and of itself, maggots are actually of a lower order of filth than shit, ... But back to your cherry shit question, we can say that cancer is pretty shitty, and deliberately selling cancer ...

Nine Kinds of Naked

“Part quirky love story, part philosophical manifesto, and part metaphysical mystery . . . right at home with the works of Tom Robbins and Christopher Moore” (Sacramento Book Review). A prisoner spins a playing card into a somersault, stirring a whirlwind that becomes a tornado that takes the roof off a church in nearby Normal, Illinois. Elizabeth Wildhack is born in that church and someday she will meet that prisoner, a man named Diablo, on the streets of New Orleans—where a hurricane-like Great White Spot hovers off the coast. But how is it all interconnected? And what does it have to do with a time-traveling serf and a secret society whose motto is “Walk away”? This surreal novel exploring chaos theory comes from the acclaimed author of the cult favorites Just a Couple of Days and Love and Other Pranks. “As fanciful and inventive in its form . . . as it is in its observations. It fed tasty crackers to all the hungry parrots in my mental aviary.” —Tom Robbins “Linguistic gymnastics abound . . . Vigorito demonstrates once again that he’s a wild stylist . . . startlingly original . . . an entertaining anarchist.” —Chicago Sun-Times “A whimsical tale of time, space, coincidence, and cause and effect. The author displays most of the linguistic acrobatics and playful rumination that made his debut a cult classic . . . In the tradition of Douglas Adams and Tom Robbins.” —Kirkus Reviews

More Books:

AMBER SPRAY
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: 'Rock Rampant'
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about AMBER SPRAY
On Being a Shit: Unkind Deeds and Cover-Ups in Everyday Life
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Jane Gilgun
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-03 - Publisher: Lulu.com

IN THIS BOOK, PROFESSOR JANE GILGUN proposes a theory of being a shit and tests it on a variety of stories. She ends with a revised theory and in the process discovers principles of how to build bridges after you have done something unkind and dishonest. Read this book and
America the Beautiful
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Moon Unit Zappa
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-09-30 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

America Throne is living the good life in L.A. Her career is sprouting, and she is in love -- with Jasper Husch, a sexy-sultry artist from San Fran. But just as soon as they've realized domestic bliss, Jasper has a change of heart, and America falters on the slippery slope
Teenage Shooters
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Travis Barrett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-06 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

Teenage Shooters is about Freddy Louche's world. Who is Freddy Louche? If you asked him he would tell you that he is an all-American teenage loser who lives in a neighborhood populated by gangbangers and bullies. He hates school because the classes are boring and many of the students are
Shit
Language: en
Pages: 104
Authors: Shitty Author, Interpact Press
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-10 - Publisher: Interpact Press

In a few short pages, you will learn how to use shit correctly in all social situations; how to introduce shit to toddlers and school kids; how to build shit into your everyday speech; how to include shit in all forms of writing, including business letters; how to measure shit;