The Forgotten Girl

She waited for the other girls to show up, going over one of their most complicated steps in her head. “Hey!” Iris almost jumped out of her skin. She turned around to see Naomi, one of the other girls on the step team.

The Forgotten Girl

"This ghost story gave me chill after chill. It will haunt you." -- R.L. Stine, author of Goosebumps "Do you know what it feels like to be forgotten?"On a cold winter night, Iris and her best friend, Daniel, sneak into a clearing in the woods to play in the freshly fallen snow. There, Iris carefully makes a perfect snow angel -- only to find the crumbling gravestone of a young girl, Avery Moore, right beneath her.Immediately, strange things start to happen to Iris: She begins having vivid nightmares. She wakes up to find her bedroom window wide open, letting in the snow. She thinks she sees the shadow of a girl lurking in the woods. And she feels the pull of the abandoned grave, calling her back to the clearing...Obsessed with figuring out what's going on, Iris and Daniel start to research the area for a school project. They discover that Avery's grave is actually part of a neglected and forgotten Black cemetery, dating back to a time when White and Black people were kept separate in life -- and in death. As Iris and Daniel learn more about their town's past, they become determined to restore Avery's grave and finally have proper respect paid to Avery and the others buried there.But they have awakened a jealous and demanding ghost, one that's not satisfied with their plans for getting recognition. One that is searching for a best friend forever -- no matter what the cost.The Forgotten Girl is both a spooky original ghost story and a timely and important storyline about reclaiming an abandoned segregated cemetery."A harrowing yet empowering tale reminding us that the past is connected to the present, that every place and every person has a story, and that those stories deserve to be told." -- Renée Watson, New York Times bestselling author of Piecing Me Together

More Books:

The Forgotten Girl
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Rio Youers
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-29 - Publisher: Titan Books

A dark mystery unfolds in Rio Youers's riveting tale, for fans of Paul Tremblay and Joe Hill. Harvey Anderson is a twenty-six-year-old busker who enjoys his peaceful life, but everything is turned upside down when he is abducted and beaten by a group of nondescript thugs. Working for a sinister
The Forgotten Girl
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Bell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-07 - Publisher: Penguin

The USA Today bestselling author of Somebody's Daughter and Layover presents a twist-filled thriller about a troubled family with long-buried secrets... The past has arrived uninvited at Jason Danvers’s door in the form of his younger sister, Hayden, a former addict who severed all contact with her family as her
The Forgotten Girl
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: India Hill Brown
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-05 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

"This ghost story gave me chill after chill. It will haunt you." -- R.L. Stine, author of Goosebumps "Do you know what it feels like to be forgotten?"On a cold winter night, Iris and her best friend, Daniel, sneak into a clearing in the woods to play in the freshly
Tears of the forgotten girl
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Mahalingham
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about Tears of the forgotten girl
The Forgotten Girls (Book #1 in The Suburban Murder Series)
Language: en
Pages: 250
Authors: Alexa Steele
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-05 - Publisher: Alexa Steele

In an elite suburb of New York City, girls are dying. That doesn’t happen in Greenvale, with its immaculate lawns, exclusive yacht clubs and multi-million dollar mansions. But behind its perfect façade, its trimmed hedges and luxury cars, a darkness lies. Girls, dependent on Adderall, outmaneuver each other to get