You Had Me at Woof

I walked to the woods where she was buried, a place no one ever went to, and there I found the clearing where my dad told me he had buried her. At least I thought that's where it was, and at any rate I dropped the grave marker there and ...

You Had Me at Woof

Look out for Julie's new book, The Almost Legendary Morris Sisters. The hilarious and heartfelt chronicle of a woman learning the secrets of love, health, and happiness from some very surprising teachers: her dogs. Julie Klam was thirty, single, and working as a part-time clerk in an insurance company, wondering if she would ever meet the man she could spend the rest of her life with. And then it happened. She met the irresistible Otto, her first in a long line of Boston terriers, and fell instantly in love. You Had Me at Woof is the often hilarious and always sincere story of how one woman discovered life's most important lessons from her relationships with her canine companions. From Otto, Julie realized what it might feel like to find "the one." She learned to share her home, her heart, and her limited resources with another, and she found an authentic friend in the process. But that was just the beginning. Over the years her brood has grown to one husband, one daughter, and several Boston terriers. And although she had much to learn about how to care for them-walks at 2 a.m., vet visits, behavior problems-she was surprised and delighted to find that her dogs had more wisdom to convey to her than she had ever dreamed. And caring for them has made her a better person-and completely and utterly opened her heart. Riotously funny and unexpectedly poignant, You Had Me at Woof recounts the hidden surprises, pleasures, and revelations of letting any mutt, beagle, terrier, or bulldog go charging through your world. Watch a Video

More Books:

You Had Me at Woof
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Julie Klam
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-10-28 - Publisher: Penguin

Look out for Julie's new book, The Almost Legendary Morris Sisters. The hilarious and heartfelt chronicle of a woman learning the secrets of love, health, and happiness from some very surprising teachers: her dogs. Julie Klam was thirty, single, and working as a part-time clerk in an insurance company, wondering
I'm Not Single, I Have a Dog
Language: en
Pages: 231
Authors: Susan Hartzler
Categories: Pets
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-05 - Publisher: McFarland

At age 60, Susan Hartzler has learned to accept, even love, the single life, provided she has good friends and a dog or two by her side. Always attracted to the quintessential bad boy with his good looks and charming ways, she was sure she could change "the one" into
For a Good Paws
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Linda O. Johnston
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-08 - Publisher: Llewellyn Worldwide

Barkery owner Carrie Kennersly follows the scent of murder to find the true culprit When Carrie Kennersley, owner of a two-part bakery that serves tasty treats to both dogs and humans, learns that a local killer is being paroled, she worries that danger will come barking at her door. Ten
Yip/Tuck
Language: en
Pages: 151
Authors: Sparkle Abbey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-29 - Publisher: Bell Bridge Books

One of Laguna Beach's best-known plastic surgeons may need a new leash on life. Unless he's just taking a very long nap on the bench outside Melinda Langston's Bow Wow Boutique . . . Dr. O'Doggle continued to give us the silent treatment. Fluffy eyed him intently. I studied him
Talk Bookish to Me
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Kate Bromley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-27 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

A hilarious romcom for fans of The Hating Game and Beach Read Inspiration can be found in the most unlikely - and inconvenient - places Kara Sullivan is definitely not avoiding her deadline. After all, it's the week of her best friend's wedding and she's the maid of honour, so